C Mantz Running Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 24 Jan 2020 20:18:02 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Jan 22, 2020 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-22-2020.html <p>AM-30 minutes of biking.</p> Wed, 22 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 21, 2020 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-21-2020.html <p>AM-3750 yards of swimming, 25 minutes of aqua jogging.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM-36 minutes/4 miles of the underwater treadmill, &quot;lifting&quot;, then 10 minutes of biking.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 21 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 20, 2020 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-20-2020.html <p>AM-91 minutes of biking.&nbsp; 60 at progressive tempo effort, 30 minutes of 10 minute repeats.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM-35 minutes of biking.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Mon, 20 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 18, 2020 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-18-2020.html <p>AM-40 minutes of biking hard</p> <p>PM-4000 yards of swimming, a few minutes of aqua jogging, but I was pretty exhausted.</p> Sat, 18 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 14, 2020 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-14-2020.html <p>I haven&#39;t posted in a while about training. The last run I completed was great, but I had some hip pain. About an hour after the run, I couldn&#39;t walk without a sharp pain. The next week and a half, I couldn&#39;t do anything without a sharp pain in my back and hip. I got a couple MRI&#39;s before finding it was a sacral stress fracture. Only recently I&#39;ve been able to cross train without pain in my Sacrum.&nbsp;I had to pull out of the Houston Half Marathon and won&#39;t be running the Olympic trials in the marathon either. Now my goals are to try and run the Olympic standards in the 10k and 5k.&nbsp;<br /> AM-3000 yard swimming, 30 minutes of pool running.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 14 Jan 2020 07:00:00