C Mantz Running Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 23 Jul 2018 05:09:39 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Jul 19, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-19-2018.html <p>AM-5 miles up hobble creek canyon and 5 down. Felt a bit tired.</p> Thu, 19 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 18, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-18-2018.html <p>AM-10 easy miles.</p> <p>PM-5 miles with Danny and Weaver at Kiwanis.</p> Wed, 18 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 17, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-17-2018.html <p>AM-10 easy miles</p> <p>PM- 5 easy miles.</p> Tue, 17 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 16, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-16-2018.html <p>AM12 miles.</p> <p>PM-5 miles and then strides.</p> Mon, 16 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 14, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-14-2018.html <p>Long run up at deer creek. At halfway we saw a couple&nbsp;yelling at each other using colorful language. The woman told the man he was the drug addict and then she told us to never get married. A bit interesting, but sad to see.</p> Sat, 14 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 13, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-13-2018.html <p>AM-10 easy miles. Felt a bit tired, so I&rsquo;m excited for the weekend and ready to take a couple days where I&rsquo;m not thinking about school.</p> <p>PM-6 easy miles.</p> Fri, 13 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 12, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-12-2018.html <p>10 miles running river trail.</p> Thu, 12 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 11, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-11-2018.html <p>AM-10 miles running Walmart loop. Felt tired.</p> <p>PM-4 easy miles. It was hot.</p> Wed, 11 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 10, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-10-2018.html <p>AM-10.3 miles. Long carterville and strides.</p> <p>PM-5 easy miles with some of the kids at the camp.</p> Tue, 10 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 09, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-09-2018.html <p>AM-12 easy miles. We had a few alumni run with us so that was cool.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM-5 easy miles.</p> Mon, 09 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 07, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-07-2018.html <p>Long run at Spanish fork canyon. It got very hot and after about 12 miles the heat started beating me. At 14 and after all I could think of was the water in the car at the end. After I drank 2 liters of water.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 07 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 06, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-06-2018.html <p>AM-10.1 miles. Felt good.</p> Fri, 06 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 05, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-05-2018.html <p>AM-7 miles early in St. George before the long drive back to Provo to make my class.&nbsp; Pretty tired and felt a bit off.&nbsp; Probably good for me.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>PM-8.6 miles with Kramer.&nbsp; Felt tired early on during the run, but after a while I got into a good rhythym and felt good.&nbsp; It was hot.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 05 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 04, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-04-2018.html <p>AM-10 easy miles around st George. I had to leave at 6 AM due to the heat.</p> <p>Am2- 5 easy miles around 11:20. It was about 90 degree or so, but it was going to be 100 for the rest of the day so I went earlier.</p> Wed, 04 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 03, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-03-2018.html <p>AM-10, out and back. Felt a bit tired.</p> <p>PM-4 easy miles with Patch.</p> Tue, 03 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 02, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-02-2018.html <p>AM-12 miles with some of guys.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM-5.75 miles.&nbsp; Was planning on doing strides on the grass loops near the track, but as soon as I started one I got yelled at because they are keeping some of the fireworks for the 4th on the grass.&nbsp; I was a bit annoyed, but then did my strides on the track.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Mon, 02 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 30, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-30-2018.html <p>15 mile long run and then a run trying to find a canoe I crashed with a few of the guys on the team. At least ran .4 miles.</p> Sat, 30 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 29, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-29-2018.html <p>AM-10 easy miles on fire road.</p> Fri, 29 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 28, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-28-2018.html <p>Trail run with Clayson and Adam in the morning.&nbsp; It was pretty tough at some portions, but I liked it as long as it wasn&#39;t really rocky.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>PM- 5 easy miles with a gropu of guys on the team.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 28 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 27, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-27-2018.html <p>AM-10 easy miles.&nbsp; I felt pretty good.&nbsp; I need to get back on a good diet and sleep schedule.&nbsp; Too many chips and ice cream.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>PM-5 miles in 100 degree weather.</p> Wed, 27 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 26, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-26-2018.html <p>AM-medium long run with strides.(around 12-12.5 miles).&nbsp; I felt pretty good.&nbsp; Got to catch up with Zac Jacklin so that was nice.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>PM-ran with some of the summer campers.&nbsp; It was pretty fun to run with them.&nbsp; I&#39;m not technically signed up to help with the camps, but I&#39;m trying to show up and help out.&nbsp; It&#39;s a good break between studying and class.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Tue, 26 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 25, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-25-2018.html <p>AM-10 miles.&nbsp; Went with McMillan and Brayden to run the famous grinder that American Fork runs.&nbsp; Honestly, it was pretty tough and it surprised me at how steep it was.&nbsp; We did just enough to stay ahead of the high schoolers, but not enough that it was a race.&nbsp; After we went on our own run through American Fork and I felt fairly tired. The only part I felt good at was actually the first part of the grinder.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>PM-5 miles.&nbsp; The team was putting on one of the high school camps, and I decided that after my class I&#39;d go and run with some of the kids.&nbsp; It was pretty fun running with them.&nbsp; They had a short fartlek workout and then we did some core.&nbsp; There was a plank competition and I got my butt kicked by some of the high schoolers.&nbsp; Hurt both my abs and my pride, haha.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 25 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 23, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-23-2018.html <p>15 mile long run. Felt good.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 23 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 22, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-22-2018.html <p>am-8 easy miles with McMillan.</p> <p>PM-5 easy miles with Aiden and Cade.</p> Fri, 22 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 21, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-21-2018.html <p>AM-10 miles with some of the guys.&nbsp; Nice and easy, and it actually felt easy this time.&nbsp; I haven&#39;t felt this good in over 2 weeks.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>After I had another doctor&#39;s appointment.&nbsp; He said that the infection will likely be gone by Sunday and then the incision will start to heal.&nbsp; Hurray!</p> <p>PM-5 miles.&nbsp; I went and ran some grass loops and it felt pretty good.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>If anyone cares, I finally updated the race for nationals, so if you want to read that it&#39;s up.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 21 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 20, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-20-2018.html <p>AM-4 easy miles.</p> <p>PM-12 miles with Josh Ward when it was HOT.</p> <p>It still felt hard to run, but today was easily the best day so far.&nbsp; Having to think about keeping up with Josh was a bit frustrating.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Wed, 20 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 19, 2018 http://conner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-19-2018.html <p>AM-10 easy miles.</p> <p>PM-5 easy miles with strides.&nbsp;</p> <p>Still felt low on energy today.&nbsp; Better than last week though.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Tue, 19 Jun 2018 06:00:00